Dem Bones

Posted: 2012/04/02 in Uncategorized

Day four in Göteborg and I’m embarrassed to admit, my body is already feeling the effects of all that walking. Just a bit of stiffness here, a disjointed knee there. Of course this will be a good thing in the long term, but right now it’s just a crude reminder of exactly how lazy I’ve been this past year.

I also find that trying to be cute or fashionable is not necessarily recommended. Aside from all of the walking, many of the streets are cobblestone-ish, making high heels a treacherous proposition. It’s nice to be in a city where not having a car is common and no one looks at you like you have violated some rule of society for not having one.

I’m sure on colder days I won’t find this so wonderful but I appreciate the free workout.

Share your thoughts

